Prac – get ready coz here I come…

So, now that assignment 2 is done and almost dusted, it’s time to start thinking about prac.  So I did a bit of a google search to see what I could find.

Student Teaching Tips gives 5 keys to success as a student teacher, and, there’s also some worksheets there.

This site promises to give Prac Teaching Survival Tips.

This site gives Top 10 Tips for Student Teachers give advice for students teachers as well as surviving the first year

I was reading through the studydesk – a very time consuming activity – and I found the amount of teaching expected for EDC3100 over your 3 weeks is:

Week 1 – teaching for one-third of each day.
Week 2 – teaching for one-half of each day.
Week 3 – teaching for two-thirds of each day with one full day.

I get the feeling it’s going to be a full on 3 weeks.

4 thoughts on “Prac – get ready coz here I come…

Leave a Reply

