Uni….Pffft, ain’t nobody got time for that !!!!

It always seems that when I’m so full on with uni work that my family requires all of my time as well.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I love my family, however, it would be much more convenient for them to want me when I’m not doing uni work.

My daughter, lovely creature, is on the debating team for Kedron State High School https://kedronshs.eq.edu.au/Pages/default.aspx and that’s all well and good.  However, I had to drive her to the other end of the universe last night to attend said debate.  This took a lot of time, had to pick up another team member along the way and we stopped and bought a cheap nasty dinner, which is fine from time to time.  The issue is that while the other team showed up, they didn’t realise they had to ‘sign in’ so were disqualified.  Far out…

So not only was a lot of my valuable time wasted, it was wasted for no apparent reason and my uni sits untouched.  On the upside, Kedron High won their debating comp last night.  Well done Kedron….

One thought on “Uni….Pffft, ain’t nobody got time for that !!!!

Leave a Reply

