Assignment 3 done and dusted…..

For Part B I tried really hard to get that done before I started prac, but that just didn’t happen now did it?  So, instead I tried to reflect back on how I would be integrating ICT into the classroom.  There really wasn’t a lot of chance to incorporate said ICT as my classroom really was low on ICT resources – oh well, you can only work with what you’ve got I suppose.

While I was on prac I ensured that I had my 5 lesson plans done so that I could tick of Part C of this assignment.  I have blogged about this before, but I found these lesson plans tedious and mind numbing, but they’re done now and I feel I understand all of the things a lesson plan should have.

Then Part D, the reflections.  Well, wasn’t that a treat.  I read somewhere (one of David’s blogs) that to reflect on your lessons cements your learning.  It’s funny, because while I was reflecting on what went well and what didn’t go quite so well, I relived each lesson and I can see where I went well and where I didn’t go quite so well, so there must be something in this reflection thing.

I just got the learning journal report back from David and I got 4.6/5, not bad, but I can do better, so I’m going to pump out another 3 blogs and that should give me 5/5 which brings me to almost a passing mark.

So, I’ve not submitted this bad boy, and my reward will be that I can focus on my other subject which has been sorely neglected.

Best of luck to those still going.

Leave a Reply

