Reflections on EDC3100 – the subject that nearly broke me…..

Well, the subject that was EDC3100 ICT and Pedagogy.  I’ve been at this whole study thing since the beginning of 2011 and way back then I heard the whispers of ‘oh geez, watch out for 3100, it’s so full on’ and it didn’t disappoint.  It was full on.

Lets reflect on the blogs shall we:

  • 30 blogs.
  • 45 links to web site and other students blog sites.
  • Approximately 3670 words.

And I’ll say it again, for 15%.

And then the assignments, who can forget the assignments.

  1. A presentation to parents, not hard, just fiddly – 19% (odd number)
  2. A whole unit plan, useful, we’ll need to do that in the future – 40%.
  3. Preparation and Planning, Lesson plans and evaluation and lessons learned – 40%.

And then there was Practicum – all for a measly 1%.

I think I can safely say that this subject has consumed most of my time this semester – have I learnt a lot, yes, but am I soooo over ICT….. YES…….

Over and out…..

2 thoughts on “Reflections on EDC3100 – the subject that nearly broke me…..

Leave a Reply

