Reflections on the semester that is almost over and out.

Well, what a semester this has been – and it’s not over yet.  I work full time as a teacher aide in a local high school and silly me thought it might be a clever idea to do 3 subjects.  I looked at the time frame at the beginning of semester and thought – yep, that’s doable.  

So far I have submitted 7 assignments, done 2 online quizzes, 3 weeks of prac and I have an exam creeping up quickly this Tuesday.  It looks as though I have passed all 3 subjects, but I haven’t done as well as I could have if I’d only done 2 subjects – oh well, what can you do?

When will this semester ever end?

So, I thought about what I’m going to do when this is all over.  I think I might reconnect with yoga – oh my goodness I love yoga, but I’ve just been too dam busy to relax – maybe the craziest sentence I’ve said this semester.  And, who can forget the fabulous husband I have – seriously – wouldn’t have been able to do it without him.  And some calming strategies, ahhh, the calming strategies – how I will try and do some of these next semester. 

Anyhow, I think I might consider going on a holiday, somewhere exotic and way too expensive, something so far removed from my computer screen that I might have time to do said yoga…

Funnily enough, when I googled what I could do once semester is over, I came up with this link, enrol for sem 3 with USQ. Far out, just can’t get away from it..

Anyhoo, I believe I’ll be done on Tuesday – good luck to those of you still going.

Leave a Reply

